Menu Search
Welcome to Lewes Athletic Club
Success Through Enjoyment

Youth Development League – Lower Age Group (Under 13 and Under 15 athletes)

The matches for the 2018 season are in the process of being finally decided. As at December 2017 the matches and venues are as follows.

  • Match one – Saturday April 21st 2018 – Lewes Track
  • Match two – Saturday 19th May 2018 – Lewes Track
  • Match three – Sunday 17th June 2018 – Medway and Maidstone
  • Match four – Saturday 21st July 2018 – Brighton

For further information about the league contact – www.ukydl.org.uk

Youth Development League – Upper Age Group (Under 17 and Under 20 athletes

The matches for the 2018 season are in the process of being finally decided. As at December 2017 the matches and venues are as follows.

  • Match one – Sunday 29th April 2018 – Sutcliffe Park
  • Match two – Sunday 27th May 2018 – Erith
  • Match three –Sunday 1st July 2018 – Walton
  • Match four – Sunday 29th July 2018 – Dartford

For further information about the league contact www.ukydl.org.uk

Southern Athletics League – (All ages from 15 and above)

The matches for the 2018 season are in the process of being finally decided. As at December 2017 the matches and venues are as follows

  • Match one – Saturday April 14th 2018 – Elthan
  • Match two –Sunday 20th May 2018 – Erith
  • Match three – Saturday 23rd June 2018 – Lewes Track
  • Match four – Saturday 14th July 2018 – Carshalton
  • Match five – Saturday 18th August 2018 – Tooting

For further information about the League contact www.southernathletics.org.uk

Track and Field Indoor events

  • Saturday 6th and Sunday 7th January 2018 – Southern Under 15 and Under 17 Indoor Championships – Lee Valley
  • Saturday 30th December – Metaswitch Open – Lee Valley
  • Saturday 6th January 2018 – SLAN Open – Sutton Arena
  • Saturday 13th and Sunday 14th January 2018 – Southern Under 20 and Senior Indoor Championships
  • Saturday 20th and Sunday 21st January 2018 –London Games U13/U15/U17 – Lee Valley
  • Saturday 27th and Sunday 28th January 2018 – London Games U20/Senior – Lee Valley
  • Sunday 4th February 2018 – WSEH Open at LVAC
  • Sunday 11th February 2018 –Vault London – Sutton Arena
  • Saturday 17th and Sunday 18th February 2018 – Sussex (With Surrey) Indoor Championships – Sutton Arena
  • Saturday 24th and Sunday 25th February 2018 – England age Group Championships U15/U17/U20 – Sheffield
  • Saturday 24th February 2018 – Sussex Junior Indoor League – Worthing Division – Lancing Manor

Track and Field Championships 

  • Saturday 12th May and Sunday 13th May 2018 Sussex Championships – K2 Crawley
  • Saturday 9th June 2018 – Sussex Schools championships – K2 Crawley
  • Saturday 16th and Sunday 17th June 2018 U20/U23 England Championships U20/U23 – Bedford
  •  Saturday 30th June – Sussex Under 13 Championships and Quadkids – Withdean Stadium
  • Saturday 30th and Sunday 1st July 2018 – British Championships – Birmingham
  • Friday 13th July and Saturday 14th July 2018 – English schools Championships – Birmingham
  • Saturday 28th and Sunday 29th July 2018 – CAU & AAA Championships – Manchester
  • Saturday 25th and Sunday 26th August 2018 – England Age Group Championships U15/U17 – Bedford

Other Track and Field Events

  • Sunday 1st April 2018 Crawley Open Event – K2 Crawley