Menu Search
Welcome to Lewes Athletic Club
Success Through Enjoyment

2021 will and has provided a range of challenges to enable track and field events to be programmed and hopefully take place. The following dates are as known so far (April 2021). There is the potential for events to change and mutate as time moves.

Log onto the Sussex Athletics web site where it is possible to view the summer T&F fixture list

Youth Development League – Lower Age Group (Under 13 and Under 15 athletes)

  • Match one: Saturday 5th June
  • Match two: Saturday 17th July (At Lewes)
  • Match three: Saturday 4th September

For further information about the league contact – www.ukydl.org.uk

Youth Development League – Upper Age Group (Under 17 and Under 20 athletes)

  • Match one: Sunday 30th May – no match
  • Match two: Sunday 27th June – Lewes
  • Match three: Sunday 25th July – Brighton Withdean
  • Match four: Sunday 5th September – K2 Crawley

For further information about the league contact www.ukydl.org.uk

Southern Athletics League – (All ages from 15 and above)

  • Match one: Sunday 20th June – Brighton
  • Match two: Sunday 11th July – Lewes
  • Match three: Saturday 14th August – Hastings (TBC)
  • Match four: Saturday 11th September (Not yet scheduled)

For further information about the League contact www.southernathletics.org.uk

Sussex under 13 and under 15 events

In the light of the current covid-19 situation it has been decided that the Sussex Under 13 and Under 15 Leagues will not take place as in previous years. A number of open and different events for these age groups are planned to take place.

  • Event one: Saturday 8th May – Sussex Festival of Athletics – K2 Crawley
  • Event two: Wednesday 26th May – Sussex Young Persons Open (U15 & U17) – Lewes Track
  • Event three: Wednesday 9th June – U13 open meeting (East)
  • Event four: Thursday 10th June – U13 open meeting (West)
  • Event five: Thursday 24th June – Sussex Young People’s Open (U15) K2 Crawley
  • Event six: Friday 2nd July – Sussex Young People’s Open (U15) Withdean Brighton
  • Event Seven: Saturday 10th July – U13 Champs and Quad Kids – Withdean Brighton
  • Event eight: Wednesday 14th July – U13 open meeting (East)
  • Event nine: Thursday 15th July – U13 meeting (West)
  • Event ten: Saturday 18th September – Sussex U13 and U15 Young People’s Open – K2 Crawley

Sussex Masters League

  • Match one: Wednesday 19th May – Eastbourne
  • Match two: Monday 14th June – Lewes Track
  • Match three: Monday 27th July – Lewes Track – Hosted by Brighton & Hove City AC

Track and Field Indoor events

  • Details not yet available – See Sussex Athletics Web Site as 2021 unfolds

https://www.sussexathletics.net/take-part/events-information/