Menu Search
Welcome to Lewes Athletic Club
Success Through Enjoyment

2021 provided a range of challenges to enable track and field events to take place. The following events managed to take place and involved Lewes AC individual athletes and teams.

Currently efforts are being made to put in place a full programme of T&F events for 2022

Youth Development League – Lower Age Group (Under 13 and Under 15 athletes)

  • Match one: Saturday 5th June 2021
  • Match two: Saturday 17th July 2021 (At Lewes)
  • Match three: Saturday 4th September 2021

For further information about the league contact – www.ukydl.org.uk

Youth Development League – Upper Age Group (Under 17 and Under 20 athletes)

  • Match one: Sunday 30th May 2021 – no match
  • Match two: Sunday 27th June 2021 – Lewes
  • Match three: Sunday 25th July 2021 – Brighton Withdean
  • Match four: Sunday 5th September 2021 – K2 Crawley

For further information about the league contact www.ukydl.org.uk

Southern Athletics League – (All ages from 15 and above)

  • Match one: Sunday 20th June 2021 – Brighton
  • Match two: Sunday 11th July 2021 – Lewes
  • Match three: Saturday 14th August 2021 – Hastings (TBC)
  • Match four: Saturday 11th September 2021

For further information about the League contact www.southernathletics.org.uk

Sussex under 13 and under 15 events

In the light of the current covid-19 situation it has been decided that the Sussex Under 13 and Under 15 Leagues will not take place as in previous years. A number of open and different events for these age groups took place in 2021 and are as listed below.

Discussions are underway at County level to decide whether thees two leagues will happen in the future or whether alternative arrangements will be put in place.

  • Event one: Saturday 8th May – Sussex Festival of Athletics – K2 Crawley
  • Event two: Wednesday 26th May – Sussex Young Persons Open (U15 & U17) – Lewes Track
  • Event three: Wednesday 9th June – U13 open meeting (East)
  • Event four: Thursday 10th June – U13 open meeting (West)
  • Event five: Thursday 24th June – Sussex Young People’s Open (U15) K2 Crawley (Probably cancelled)
  • Event six: Friday 2nd July – Sussex Young People’s Open (U15) Withdean Brighton
  • Event Seven: Saturday 10th July – U13 Champs and Quad Kids – Withdean Brighton
  • Event eight: Wednesday 14th July – U13 open meeting (East)
  • Event nine: Thursday 15th July – U13 meeting (West)
  • Event ten: Saturday 18th September – Sussex U13 and U15 Young People’s Open – K2 Crawley

Sussex Masters League

  • Match one: Wednesday 19th May 2021 – Eastbourne
  • Match two: Monday 14th June 2021 – Lewes Track
  • Match three: Monday 26th July 2021 – Lewes Track – Hosted by Brighton & Hove City AC

Track and Field Indoor events

  • Details not yet available – See Sussex Athletics Web Site as the year unfolds

https://www.sussexathletics.net/take-part/events-information/