Menu Search
Welcome to Lewes Athletic Club
Success Through Enjoyment

Cross Country Championships

  • The Sussex Cross County Championships – 4th January 2020 – Little Common Bexhill (Please note Under 17 & Under 20 women to run in the same race – individual and team medals for both age groups)
  • The Sussex Masters Championships – 18th January – Coombe Farm, Lancing
  • The Southern Counties Cross Country Championships – Saturday 25th January 2020 – Parliament Hill
  • The ECCA National Cross Country Championships – Saturday 22nd February 2020 – Nottingham(Details not yet at hand)

Sussex County Cross Country League and Sussex Cross Country Relays

  • The Sussex Cross Country Championship Relays – Goodwood – Saturday 28th September 2019.
  • Sussex Cross Country League – Match one –  Saturday 12th October 2019 – Goodwood
  • Sussex Cross Country League – Match two – Saturday 9th November 2019 – Lancing Manor
  • Sussex Cross Country League – Match three – Saturday 30th November 2019 – Stanmer Park
  • Sussex Cross Country League – Match four – Saturday 8th February 2020 – Little Common Bexhill

To sign up for the events when posted go to our sccl signup and lift share wiki page

For further information about the league go to www.sussexathletics.net

East Sussex Sunday Cross Country League

  • ESSXCL – Race one – Sunday 13th October 2019 – Ashdown Forest
  • ESSXCL – Race two – Sunday 10th November 2019 – Black Cap – Lewes
  • ESSXCL – Race three – Sunday 15th December 2019 – New Place Farm – Framfield
  • ESSXCL – Race four – Sunday 2nd February 2020 – Heathfield Park – Heathfield
  • ESSXCL – Race five – Sunday 16th February 2020 – Bodium (The Hub Bodium – new course) TBC
  • ESSXCL – Race six – Sunday 8th March 2020 – Pett

To sign up for the events when posted go to our essccl signup and lift share wiki page

For further information about the league go to www.eastsussexcrosscountry.co.uk  

Other cross County Events (Details and venues not yet fully to hand)

  • SEAA Masters & Inter-counties Cross Country Championships –
  • South of England Cross Country Relays – Saturday 19th October 2019 – Wormwood Scrubs
  • Sussex Schools Championships – Wednesday 15thh January 2020 – Waterhall Brighton (Possible new date for Sussex Schools Tuesday 14th January TBC)
  • Sussex Schools years 7 and 8 –
  • English Schools Cross Country Championships – Saturday 14th March 2020 – Liverpool