Menu Search
Welcome to Lewes Athletic Club
Success Through Enjoyment

Cross Country Championships

  • The Sussex Cross County Championships – 8th January 2022 – Junior & Senior – Little Common Bexhill
  • The Sussex Masters Championships – 22nd January 2022 – Coombe Farm, Lancing
  • The South of England Cross Country Championships – Saturday 29th January 2022 – Kent (?) to be confirmed
  • The ECCA National Cross Country Championships – Saturday 26th February 2022 – Parliament Hill, London

Sussex County Cross Country League and Sussex Cross Country Relays

  • The Sussex Cross Country Championship Relays – Goodwood – Saturday 25th September 2021.
  • Sussex Cross Country League – Match one –  Saturday 16th October 2021 – Goodwood Country Park
  • Sussex Cross Country League – Match two – Saturday 13th November 2021 – Stanmer Park
  • Sussex Cross Country League – Match three – Saturday 4th December 2021 – Ardingly Showground
  • Sussex Cross Country League – Match four – Saturday 12th February 2022 – Little Common Bexhill – Possible alternative date Saturday 19th February 2022

For further information about the league go to www.sussexathletics.net

East Sussex Sunday Cross Country League

  • ESSXCL – Race one – Sunday 31st October 2021 – Ashdown Forest
  • ESSXCL – Race two – Sunday 28th November 2021 – Snape Wood
  • ESSXCL – Race three – Sunday 19th December 2021 – New Place Farm – Framfield
  • ESSXCL – Race four – Sunday 16th January 2022 – Friston Forest or Warren Hill
  • ESSXCL – Race five – Sunday 13th February 2022 – Whitbread Hollow
  • ESSXCL – Race six – Sunday 13th March 2022 – Pett or The Hub at Bodium

To sign up for the events when posted go to our essccl signup and lift share wiki page

For further information about the league go to www.eastsussexcrosscountry.co.uk  

Other cross County Events (Details and venues not yet fully to hand)

  • SEAA Masters & Inter-counties Cross Country Championships –
  • South of England Cross Country Relays – Saturday 23rd October 2021 – Wormwood Scrubs
  • South of England Inter-Counties Cross County – Saturday 11th December 2021 – Horspath Oxford
  • Sussex Schools Championships – Wednesday 19th January 2022 – Waterhall Brighton (To be confirmed)
  • English Schools Cross Country Championships – Saturday 19th March 2022 – Kent (?)