Menu Search
Welcome to Lewes Athletic Club
Success Through Enjoyment

Sussex Grand Prix (2020)

Six races from the 12 to score – latest situation as at Mid May 2020

  • Sunday 29th March – Hastings Half Marathon _ Cancelled
  • Sunday 3rd May – Rye 10 miles – postponed
  • Sunday 17th May –  Horsham 10Km – Cancelled
  • Sunday 24th May – Haywards Heath 10 mile – Postponed
  • Sunday 21st June – Heathfield Mid Summer 10K – Cancelled
  • Sunday 5th July – Bewl 15 mile – Postponed until 27th September 2020
  • Wednesday 15th July – Phoenix 10Km – Cancelled
  • Wednesday 29th July – Bexhill 5K – Cancelled
  • Sunday 13th September  – Hellingly 10Km
  • Sunday 4th October – Lewes Downland 10 mile (with 5 mile support race)
  • Sunday 18th October – Hove Prom 10Km – Cancelled
  • Sunday 22nd November – Crowborough 10Km (Date/venue still to be confirmed)

Sussex Road Race Challenge

  • Note: the 2020 season of races has been cancelled – The 2019 events were and these might be those selected for the 2021 season – watch this space
  • Brighton Phoenix 10K
  • Kings Head Canter
  • Barns Green Half Marathon
  • Hove Prom 10K
  • Brighton 10K

Sussex Road Relays

  • Sussex Road Relays – Saturday 4th April 2020 – Christ’s Hospital – Horsham – cancelled

Other road races of interest – (All dates or virus situation to be inserted shortly)

  • South of England Road Relays – all ages –  Crystal Palace
  • Southern 12 stage and 6 stage Road Relays – Saturday 21st March 2020 – Milton Keynes
  • ERRA National Road Relays 12 and 6 stage – Saturday 4th April 2020 – Sutton Park
  • Brighton Marathon – Sunday 19th April 2020 – Brighton
  • London Marathon –  London – switched to Sunday October 4th 2020 due to the virus. May not happen still